• Room 06.024 - Ashby Tower

    United Kingdom

Accepting PhD Students

PhD projects

I welcome original research masters, PhD and Research Fellowship applications from ambitious candidates with a passion for sharing knowledge, who are committed to sustainability and positive research for the betterment of society and our environment. To discuss opportunities and possibilities, please email me with your outline 1 page proposal (i.e. state aim and novelty, the research hypothesis, problem solved and a clear methodology with appropriate relevant references).


Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.


Best Paper Nomination, IEEE Power & Energy Society General Meet, Denver, Colorado, USA

Juan Yan (Recipient), Kang Li (Recipient), Erwei Bai (Recipient) & Foley, Aoife (Recipient), 2015

Prize: Other distinction

Early Career Researcher Travel Award, European Union COST Action

Foley, Aoife (Recipient), 2011

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)

Jose Maria Sarriegi Major Catastrophe Research Award Awarded by Fundación Aon España and the Catastrophe Observatory (Spain)

Diana Riecken (Recipient), Monica Salvia (Recipient), Oliver Heidrich (Recipient), Church Jon Marco (Recipient), Filomena Pietrapertosa (Recipient), Sonia De Gregorio Hurtado (Recipient), Valentina D’Alonzo (Recipient), Foley, Aoife (Recipient), Sofia G. Simoes (Recipient), Eliška Krkoška Lorencová (Recipient), Kati Orru (Recipient), Anja Wejs (Recipient), Johann Flacke (Recipient), Marta Olazabal (Recipient), David Geneletti (Recipient), Efrén Feliu (Recipient), Sergiu Vasilie (Recipient), Cristiana Nador (Recipient), Anna Krook-Riekkola (Recipient), Marko Matosoviću (Recipient), Paris A. Fokaides (Recipient), Byron I. Ioannou (Recipient), Alexandros Flamos (Recipient), Niki-Artemis Spyridaki (Recipient), Mario V. Balzan (Recipient), Orsolya Fülöp (Recipient), Ivan Paspaldzhiev (Recipient), Stelios Grafakos (Recipient) & Richard J. Dawson (Recipient), 07 Nov 2019

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


Most Cited Paper Award, Journal of Modern Power Systems and Clean Energy (2017)

Zhile Yang (Recipient), Kang Li (Recipient), Qun Niu (Recipient), Yunsheng Xue (Recipient) & Foley, Aoife (Recipient), 2017

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)