Bestowed an Honorary Fellowship of the Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland "for services to architectural education"

Prize: Fellowship awarded competitively


This fellowship is not awarded through an application but bestowed by the professional body for Scotland, through judgment and assessment of a panel. Awarded "For services to Architectural Education". Other Hon Fellows of the RIAS include architects Lord Norman Foster, Tadao Ando (Japan), Frank Gehry (USA) Hermann Hertzberger (The Netherlands) and structural engineer Santiago Calatrava (Spain).
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting OrganisationsThe Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland


  • Honorary
  • Fellow
  • Scotland
  • Professional
  • Body
  • Architects