Institute and Faculty of Actuaries Geoffrey Heywood Prize for 2019

  • Farrell, Mark (Recipient)

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


The Geoffrey Heywood prize was established in 2015 using a bequest left in Geoffrey Heywood’s Will. He was President of the Institute from 1972 to 1974 and was the first consulting actuary to hold this post.

It is awarded for a journal article demonstrating excellent levels of communication for an actuarial audience.
Degree of recognitionNational
Granting OrganisationsInstitute and Faculty of Actuaries


  • actuary
  • actuarial science